Who are California's Senators in 2021?

Senators Dianne Feinstein and Alex Padilla are the two Democrats representing California in the United States Senate. On November 7, 2000, Dianne Feinstein won re-election to the United States Senate, defeating Tom Campbell (R), Medea Susan Benjamin (G), Gail Katherine Lightfoot (L), Diane Beall Templin (American Independent), Jose Luis Camahort (Reform) and Brian Rees (Natural Law) in the general election. On November 8, 1994, Feinstein also won re-election to the United States Senate, defeating Michael Huffington (R), Elizabeth Cervantes Barron (P &F), Richard Benjamin Boddie (L), Paul Meeuwenberg (American Independent) and Barbara Blong (G). Barbara Boxer was elected to the United States Senate on November 3, 1992.She defeated Bruce Herschensohn (R), Jerome McCready (American Independent), Genevieve Torres (P&F) and June Genis (L) in the general election.

Boxer was re-elected on November 3, 1998, beating Matt Fong (R), Ted Brown (L), Timothy Erich (Reform), H. American Independent), Ophie Beltran (P&F) and Brian Rees (Natural Law). On November 2, 2004, Boxer won re-election to the United States Senate against Bill Jones (R), Marsha Feinland (P&F), Jim Gray (L) and Don Grundmann (American Independent). In 2021, Alex Padilla is the current Senator for California.

He was appointed by Governor Gavin Newsom in December 2020 to fill the seat left vacant by Kamala Harris when she became Vice President of the United States. Padilla will serve until 2022 when he will face a special election to serve a full six-year term. The state of California has two senators in the United States Senate and 53 representatives in the U. S.

House of Representatives. Each state in the United States elects two senators regardless of population size. Americans in the six territories of the United States have no senators. Race ratings are based on a number of factors including polls, quality of candidates, and history of election results in the district or state of the race.

This section details the results of the five most recent U. S. Senate and Gubernatorial Elections Held in California. The table below details voting in the five most recent elections for governor in California.

The California Senate has relaxed its guidelines to allow members, staff and the public to gather on Capitol Hill without masks. Senator Jim Nielsen served with Senator James Mills in the 1970s and early 1980s and shared his memories of the former pro tem. Legislators cited two federal court rulings in cases related to the appointment of senators in Illinois and Arizona when considering Padilla's appointment. Senator Robert Hertzberg suspended the Senate session in honor of former Senator Gary K.

Senators Min, Hertzberg, Atkins, Rubio, Skinner, Caballero, Leyva, Eggman, Dodd, Archuleta, Newman, Glazer and Laird all paid tribute to him. Senator Bob Archuleta recognized the 49ers and Rams as two of the best teams in professional football while Senator Steve Glazer announced the recent death of former Senator Richard Rainey who served in California's 7th Senate District.Senate Pro Tem President Toni Atkins suspended session in memory of Navy veteran Clayton Schenkelberg who at 103 was believed to be Pearl Harbor's oldest survivor. Aware of Social Distancing Protocol Senators Bob Archuleta and Susan Rubio greeted each other with an elbow blow in the Senate while Senator Bob Hertzberg presented a resolution commemorating Sugihara Chiune's achievements in saving thousands of Jewish lives during World War II.

Leave Reply

All fileds with * are required